Zero to Hero

DAY 1: INTRODUCE YOURSELF

This is my second day writing here.  My third post.  My first for ZtH.  The nice folks over at dailypost.wordpress.com will be posting blog writing prompts for participants to address. Being new to this, it sounded like a good idea.  So I’ll try it.  I think it might help me figure some things out.  Here it goes:

Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

What are you about?  I’m about thoughts and feelings and want and question. And experience and story.  And brunch.

Why should they read your  blog?  I don’t know.  I don’t know if they should read it.  I just want to know if anybody wants to.  I want to know if there are others out there that I can connect with or that can connect with me (funny how that seems like it should go both ways but it doesn’t necessarily).

Why are you blogging, rather than keeping a personal journal?  I am doing both. I just want to see if being “public” changes anything.

What topics do you think you’ll write about?  thoughts, daily life, things I wish for or want to share

Who would you love to connect with via your blog? I’d like to meet the love of my life.  And make some friends.  And feel some sort of community and kinship with others.

If you blog successfully throughout 2014, what would you hope to have accomplished? I hope I will have learned more about what happens when I express myself through this medium.  I hope that I will have connected with others and found out more stuff about myself.  I hope that this will not feel as daunting as it feels now.

Leave a Reply

